Pepper problems :(

I have some spare time today.  Maybe this’ll give me time to mix up some plant food solutions or something for my peppers.  All the new peppers are having problems.  All 4.

I’ve held off watering them after seeing they’d been waterlogged, checked their moisture levels from the outside of the clay pot, abstained from watering them for a few days, etc.

Now the leaves are wilting and turning yellow.  They never were that dark green like my first/older jalapeño plant to begin with.  I shouldn’t have gotten these from that guy, I’m not sure he knew what he was doing.  The roots seemed very overgrown for their container, the leaves too light-colored, and some were even curling up already from possibly being overwatered.  Far be it from me to go against the expertise of anyone else, but it just seems like all 4 of these plants have issues no matter what I do.  Looks like the yellowing, wilting leaves could be a nutrient problem.

Gah.

I did get plant food (Medina, Hasta Grow) from HEB yesterday, so I’ll put it to use today.  I’ll wire them up with copper, too.  I have the time now.

Author: Laina Eartharcher

Feet on the ground, eyes toward the sky.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started