Second verse, same as the first!

I’m growing my second “crop” of sprouts!  And these are coming along even more robust than the first round.

They sprouted tails overnight already on Day 1 going into Day 2, and they were about 1/3-1/2″ long, I think?  Something like that.

I kept them in the kitchen for just the first full day instead of 2 days, transferring them to the windowsill on the morning of Day 2 instead.

Last time I harvested them on what would have been this morning, but I’m letting them go another day this time, and I’ll harvest a little to eat on my bagel sandwich, and I’ll harvest the rest tomorrow.  Woot!

I’m watching more videos, this time on growing green onions, because they’ll grow practically anywhere, kinda.  You can start them inside in water and transfer them to soil.  They’ll poke up through snow, and they’ll tolerate less than full sun.  So, rock on!

So, if I can meet my goals and make this happen, my little north-facing garden may soon consist of:

  • Sprouts lol
  • Aloe vera (currently happening)
  • Green onions
  • Dandelion
  • Cilantro
  • Dill
  • Jade plant (succulent said to cure warts)

Author: Laina Eartharcher

Feet on the ground, eyes toward the sky.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started